Chapter History

The Tau Upsilon Omega (TUO) Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated was chartered on April 17, 1993 in the Fairfield/Suisun/Vacaville/Travis/Dixon communities to serve the northern portion of Solano County. Under the leadership of the first chapter president, Marsha Cayton, TUO Chapter began with a membership of 21 women. As a not-for-profit organization, Tau Upsilon Omega furthers the sorority’s mission through a number of community service programs such as the Annual Baccalaureate Ceremony, Winter Gala Scholarship Fundraiser, Adopt-A-Family, as well as the chapter’s participation in Vacaville's Festival of Trees and Solano Counties Alzheimer Association Annual Fundraiser.

The chapter celebrated 25 Years of Service to Solano County on April 17, 2018.

Chapter President: Paula D. Espejo

2019 - 2020 Executive Board

*Former Chapter President

## Finished Prior Officers Term

Leslie Brady

Second Vice-President
Melba Thompkins


Jennifer Ritchie

Assistant Treasurer

Karen Dace

Financial Secretary

##Melodie Whitney, Esq.

Recording Secretary

Darcell Purefoy

Corresponding Secretary
*Gwendolyn Lawton

*##Ria Rabun Persinger

Linda Bridges

Melodie Whitney, Esq

Jeann McDougald

##Nanelle Jones-Sullivan, MD

*Bertha Hamilton

Yvonne Robbins

Assistant Recording Secretary

Alice Claiborne - Henry